top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTamanna Singh

34. Small Bits of Happiness

Updated: Dec 11, 2019

Have you ever thought of escaping the life you are currently living and go to a place where you can be on your own completely?

It was a regular office day when out of blue an old colleague of mine from another team, whom I had not talked to in a very long while, met me in the canteen. There was a usual conversation at the outset about our work and life in general. I think he sensed from my tone, which obviously did not sound very excited, that how dull I was feeling about my life. I don’t know how he exactly knew what would cheer me. He started telling me about his recent trekking experience with an adventure group which led to- me sharing my experiences from my school and college days of my adventure trips. I started becoming nostalgic but certainly it had put a smile on my face.

Back at work, I kept thinking about the good old days and suddenly the same friend pinged me over skype. The message was – “Hey! There is a trek planned next weekend. Are you interested?” Could I be happier? “Yes” was my instant reply. I did not ask him ‘where’, ‘with who’, ‘charges’ nothing. I didn’t even ask if he was coming or not. Eventually, it turned out that he was not coming to the trek. Well, but I thought of nothing but the escape into the nature. I registered for the trek immediately which was going to be with 30 odd unknown people in one of the most mesmerizing valleys of Western Ghats – Sandhan Valley!

I could not wait for the day any longer! The thought of the trip itself filled me with excitement. Next day, I came early to the office and kept a ‘Thank you’ card on my friend’s desk.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

49. China's dual face on COVID-19

The outbreak of the novel Coronavirus in Wuhan and China's national and international reaction to this pandemic has forced the world to deal with the sinister realities of the Chinese authority. Resea

48. Brands’ responses on COVID 19

Coronavirus is a large family of viruses causing illness. The virus is spreading like a fire across the world. In India, 100 cases of coronavirus have confirmed. People are taking precautions strictly

47. Japan’s spirit of collectivism

We all know that Japan has faced a lot of disasters like Great Hanshin earthquake, Fukushima Daiichi nuclear disaster, the Great East Japan earthquake. No wonder how Japan has handled all these disast

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page