top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTamanna Singh

33. Journey from Mumbai to Jaisalmer

Updated: Dec 11, 2019

We all travel quite often. Sometimes during our journeys, we meet some interesting people that we remember for a long time. The same happened with me when I was travelling during my Diwali break. My journey was from Mumbai to Jaisalmer which was a connecting train and at some point was hectic also. It started at 10pm on 26th October, 2019 in Ahmedabad express. This was the first time when I was travelling in 2nd class AC because of my uncle, fortunately.

There was a man aged 45-46 in my compartment. After few minutes of that man’s entry, I smelt smoke. I asked the man if he also felt the same way. He replied with a smile that it was smelling because he had smoked. I was embarrassed and apologized for if he was offended but he said that he was sorry as it was illegal to smoke inside the train. To break the uncomfortable silence, he started a conversation with me and started asking about me.

Then I slept and directly woke up in Ahmedabad next morning at 6am. That was a Wow morning for me because after reaching Ahmedabad I took an auto rickshaw and had a short tour of that place. The most exciting thing was the rickshaw driver. He was a man with strong will and a soft heart. He was explaining everything we were crossing on way enthusiastically. He also helped me to get my bus from the right place and saved me from fraudsters with the help of his contacts. At last I noticed that he was handicapped, he had no legs. I loved that he was happy with his life in whatever condition he was. I took selfie with man and thanked him for giving me the best rickshaw ride experience.

With that experience I continued the rest of my journey to Jaisalmer on bus.

It was a 12-hour journey, quite hectic but I enjoyed that also. So, this was my journey of exciting and new experiences.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

49. China's dual face on COVID-19

The outbreak of the novel Coronavirus in Wuhan and China's national and international reaction to this pandemic has forced the world to deal with the sinister realities of the Chinese authority. Resea

48. Brands’ responses on COVID 19

Coronavirus is a large family of viruses causing illness. The virus is spreading like a fire across the world. In India, 100 cases of coronavirus have confirmed. People are taking precautions strictly

47. Japan’s spirit of collectivism

We all know that Japan has faced a lot of disasters like Great Hanshin earthquake, Fukushima Daiichi nuclear disaster, the Great East Japan earthquake. No wonder how Japan has handled all these disast

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page