top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTamanna Singh

43. Internship learnings

Updated: Mar 27, 2020

My internship was started on 03rd Jan, 2020. I was extremely nervous about it but at the same time I was excited also. I knew that I am going to learn quite a lot of things. There were a lot of things which was going in my mind before entering into the GolinOpinion. Then the moment came when I finally started my work at the firm. By the passing time, my nervousness got vanished because the team under which I was working is very supporting and understanding. On the first day I got the brief for the month by my Corp Comm head, Gujan Kar. The first task which I got was media profiling and research on a client, Paree.

On the second day I was observing continuously asking questions to Gunjan about the clients and other related things. Whenever I was feeling like I can help my team in terms of ideas, I was allowed to contribute my ideas. I gave some ideas for the marathon. I did dossiers for cosmetic brand and Kritika Giri, Senior Executive, taught me to do that. Slowly, I realized that I am loving the work I am doing. I am always open for learning new things and this attitude is the reason why I am enjoying my work. Was simultaneously doing other works also like news updates for different clients.

Then came a task I have always been very nervous about, i.e., “media calling”. Today I can say that I am not anymore nervous about media calling and the credit goes to Kritika Giri. She pushed me and briefed everything so nicely that now I am very confident about doing anything new. We practiced it together few times also.

Fear will be there inside you till you face it. Once you have faced it, you will definitely become more confident than before.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

49. China's dual face on COVID-19

The outbreak of the novel Coronavirus in Wuhan and China's national and international reaction to this pandemic has forced the world to deal with the sinister realities of the Chinese authority. Resea

48. Brands’ responses on COVID 19

Coronavirus is a large family of viruses causing illness. The virus is spreading like a fire across the world. In India, 100 cases of coronavirus have confirmed. People are taking precautions strictly

47. Japan’s spirit of collectivism

We all know that Japan has faced a lot of disasters like Great Hanshin earthquake, Fukushima Daiichi nuclear disaster, the Great East Japan earthquake. No wonder how Japan has handled all these disast

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page