top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTamanna Singh

41. Expectations from internship

Updated: Mar 27, 2020

In my life, one thing I have heard a lot that “expectations kill”. What I think is, if you won’t have expectations from something, you won’t feel connected to that particular thing. To give best to your work, you need to love your work and without feeling any connection, you can’t love your work. Likewise, my internship is going to start in Gurugram and I am quite excited about it and also I have some expectations from my internship and from myself as well.

I know that I am going to learn much more in my two months internship but still there are some expectations. The first thing that I expect is I will be given different works not a same work all the time. I don’t want to be bounded to do a same thing for the two months. I want to learn more, explore more works. Second thing which I expect is I will be taken for a media round and for a client meeting as well because that will be a real exposure for me to understand my client and the journalist. I will have a clear idea that how to pitch a client and what kind of demands they usually have. Same goes for the journalist, how to pitch a journalist face to face and only on call. The third expectation is I will be included in brain storming session. I want to contribute my ideas and I want to know how PR professionals comes with an idea and how they pick out one idea from a bunch of ideas. For now, I have only these expectations from the firm where I am going to intern.

Well as I said that there are some expectations from myself also like, what I am going to contribute to my employer. So, the first thing I want to contribute is the discipline and professionalism. From coming on time to the office to doing my work professionally, everything comes under discipline and professionalism. Second thing I want to contribute is my dedication towards learning. I believe that it is not necessary to know every kind of work but to be dedicated to learn and apply that learning. I don’t want to say no to the any work which will be given to me because I know that every work is going to teach me something new.

I want to grow. I want to rise. This can only be possible with learning new things. I am going as an intern but I want to come back as a professional to some extent.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

49. China's dual face on COVID-19

The outbreak of the novel Coronavirus in Wuhan and China's national and international reaction to this pandemic has forced the world to deal with the sinister realities of the Chinese authority. Resea

48. Brands’ responses on COVID 19

Coronavirus is a large family of viruses causing illness. The virus is spreading like a fire across the world. In India, 100 cases of coronavirus have confirmed. People are taking precautions strictly

47. Japan’s spirit of collectivism

We all know that Japan has faced a lot of disasters like Great Hanshin earthquake, Fukushima Daiichi nuclear disaster, the Great East Japan earthquake. No wonder how Japan has handled all these disast

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page